May 10, 2023

Deactivation of One-Stop Shop (OSS) Crew Change Hubs in Philippine Ports

We are pleased to inform that athe Philippine Department of Transportation (DOTr) issued on 05 May 2023 a memorandum on the deactivationof One-Stop Shop (OSS) Crew Change Hubs in various Philippine ports.
The OSS was created to alleviate the travel conditions of seafaers during the height of the Covid-19 pandemic. The aim was to provide an easy, safe, and uniform conduct of arrivals of vessels in the country seaports to facilitate
the joining and diembarkation.With the decline of Covid-19 cases in the Philippines and in the world, the OSS system is deemd to have served its purpose and is due for deactivation. The deactivation is yet another effort to fully recover and re-open the economy.

The DOTr deactives the OSS crew change in the following 12 ports:

-Poro Point in North Luzon (La Union)
-Subic, Zambales
– Orion, Bataan
-Cagayan De Oro